Kikosi Cha Yanga SC Dhidi ya Azam FC Leo March 17, 2024 NBC Premier League

Kikosi Cha Yanga SC Dhidi ya Azam FC Leo
Kikosi Cha Yanga SC Dhidi ya Azam FC Leo, pub-5413329544040947, RESELLER, f08c47fec0942fa0

Kikosi Cha Yanga SC Dhidi ya Azam FC Leo March 17, 2024 NBC Premier League: Azam FC vs Young Africans Live, Lineup Azam FC vs Yanga SC, Vikosi vya Team zote Mbili Azam vs Yanga, NBC Premier League Live Score, Msimamo NBC Premier League, Ratiba Kamili ya NBC Premier League, Kikosi Cha Yanga Leo.

The Young Africans team today March 17, 2024 expects to go to the field to face the Host Team Azam fc in the continuation of the Tanzania Premier League (NBC Premier League) which continues to gain momentum in Tanzania.

Kikosi Cha Yanga SC Dhidi ya Azam FC Leo March 17, 2024 NBC Premier League

Kikosi Cha Yanga SC Dhidi ya Azam FC Leo
Kikosi Cha Yanga SC Dhidi ya Azam FC Leo

This match, which has been eagerly awaited by football fans in Tanzania, is expected to be played at the Benjamini Wiliam Mkapa stadium in Temeke District starting at 8:30 pm East African time.

See Also: Matokeo Simba SC vs Azam FC Leo Feb 9 2024 NBC Premier League

This match is expected to be difficult and interesting as it will bring together two teams (Azam FC vs Yanga SC) in which each team strives to have the best team. The truth is that these two teams have the best squads, which gives us a picture of a good game.


In the last match in the first round NBC Premier League Young Africans emerged with a 3-2 victory against Azam FC, so today’s match Azam FC want to see if they can take revenge.


Young Africans (Yanga SC) are in the 1st position in the NBC Premier League standings with a total of 52 points for playing Match 19, while Azam FC are in the 3rd position with a total of 44 points for playing 20 matches.

Lineup Azam FC vs Yanga SC

Below we have put the Squads of both Teams that can start in today’s match (Azam FC vs Yanga SC).

Kikosi Cha Yanga Leo

  1. Diara
  2. Yao
  3. Lomalisa
  4. Dickson
  5. Back
  6. Aucho
  7. Nzengeli
  8. Mudadhiri
  9. Guide
  10. Ki Azizi
  11. Packome

Kikosi Cha Azam vs Yanga SC

Kikosi Cha Azam FC Dhidi Ya Yanga SC
Kikosi Cha Azam FC Dhidi Ya Yanga SC

Gospopromo will bring you all the Updates of this Match, so you are advised to visit our page every time to get all the Information.

Msimamo NBC Premier League

About Young Africans

Young Africans Sports Club (commonly referred to as Yanga) is a Tanzanian professional football club based at Jangwani ward of Ilala District in Dar es Salaam Region, Tanzania. Founded in 1935, the club plays its home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium in Miburani ward of Temeke District.

Nicknamed Yanga Timu ya Wananchi, the club has won 29 Tanzanian Premier League titles and number of domestic cups, and have participated in multiple CAF Champions League editions. They have won the CECAFA Club Championship five times.

The club was ranked among the top ten clubs in Africa, at number 3, by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS) in their 1 September 2023 – 30 August 2023 rankings. Globally, the club was ranked at number 104 in the IFFHS World Ranking.

The club became a symbol of the anti-colonial movement. Young Africans became associated with nationalists, freedom fighters and Sam Gosmore and inspired the political party TANU to adopt yellow and green as their primary colors. The club is currently in a process that will keep the club ownership 49% for investors and the rest 51% to the club members.

The club holds a long-standing rivalry with Simba, with whom they contest the Kariakoo derby, named after the district where both teams were founded. The rivalry was ranked 5th as one of the most famous African derbies.

On Wednesday, 17 May 2023, Young Africa made history when they became the first Tanzanian club to reach a CAF Confederation Cup final after defeating Marumo Gallants 4-1 on aggregate and they faced USM Algiers from Algeria on the Cup’s Finals which they lost 2- 2 on aggregate due to away goals

About Azam FC

Azam Football Club is a professional football club based in Chamazi, Temeke, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, that competes in the Tanzanian Premier League. Nicknamed Wana Lambalamba, Chamazi Millionaires or the Bakers, the club was founded as Mzizima Football Club in 2004, changed its name to Azam Sports Club in 2005, then Azam Football Club in 2006 and moved to its current stadium, Azam Complex Chamazi, in 2010 .

Azam FC have won 10 trophies; one Premier League, a record 5 Mapinduzi Cups, two Kagame Cups, one Tanzania FA Cup and one Community Shield.

In the 2013/14 season, Azam FC won the league unbeaten, and by doing so, the club became only the second (after Simba SC 2009/10) to win the league without losing a single game.

Azam FC were undefeated in the league (26 matches) in a run that stretched to a 38 games, from the 18th round of 2012/13 season to the 4th round of 2014/15. In 2015, the club became the first in the history of Tanzanian clubs to win the Kagame Cup without conceding a goal.

Azam FC is one of the most widely supported football clubs in Tanzania, and has rivalries with Yanga SC, Simba SC, Mtibwa Sugar FC and African Lyon.

Also See

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.